Atelier Moondust opens the doors to aesthetic and modern sewing through learning and support according to your profile and your expectations, shared between an online store (wide range of fabrics, patterns and haberdashery items) and a program of group workshops on weekdays and weekends.

IMAGINE – CREATE – WEAR

From creative research to creation carried out, we offer you a participative experience whose common threads are quality and richness.

At Atelier Moondust, we take great care in choosing the fabrics we work with. We can thus offer you a wide variety of fabrics while ensuring their traceability.

Our workshops are aimed at adults as well as at the youngest (children from 8 to 12 years old and teenagers from 13 to 16 years old), beginners or not:

  • organized in groups of 5, they take place in one or more sessions of a maximum of 3 hours, depending on the theme chosen and the technical level;
  • given in French, they are however accessible to non-French speakers (instructions possible in English).

Our workshop formulas are designed so that you can easily reconcile them with an already full, if not overflowing, agenda. The objective is that at the end of each work session, you leave with something acquired, not to embark on a year-long training course!

If the place of installation is temporary, we rely on a structure and equipment worthy of a professional sewing space. Worktops, sewing machines and accessories, patterns, etc. : everything has been thought out to get the best out of the materials used.

ASSEMBLE THE PARTICLES

For a long time, this adventure had been circling above his head, like a moon around his creative universe. Isabelle has always wanted to share her passion for sewing and DIY creation in general. Pieces made privately, for her loved ones, for herself, or simply for the pleasure of the gesture, brought down the first dust on her path. Then there were those three years at Finch Sewing studio in the United States… those dream particles then took over. With Moondust comes a new moon. Each loop of thread in the canvas will form its grain.

Special thought: the text is signed RIVER .

Mon panier

Fermer

À propos

Atelier Moondust vous ouvre les portes d’une couture esthétique et moderne à travers un apprentissage et un accompagnement selon votre profil et vos attentes, partagée entre une boutique en ligne (vaste gamme de tissus, patrons et articles de mercerie) et un programme d’ateliers collectifs en semaine et le week-end.

IMAGINER – CRÉER – PORTER

De la recherche créative à la création portée, nous vous proposons une expérience participative dont les fils conducteurs sont la qualité et la richesse.

Chez Atelier Moondust, nous accordons le plus grand soin au choix des tissus avec lesquels nous travaillons. Nous pouvons ainsi vous offrir une large variété d’étoffes tout en nous assurant de leur traçabilité. 

Nos ateliers s’adressent aussi bien aux adultes qu’aux plus jeunes (enfants de 8 à 12 ans et ados de 13 à 16 ans), débutants ou non : 

  • organisés par groupe de 5, ils se déroulent en une ou plusieurs séances de 3 heures au maximum, en fonction du thème choisi et du niveau technique ;
  • donnés en français, ils sont toutefois accessibles aux non-francophones (instructions possibles en anglais).

 Nos formules d’atelier sont conçues de sorte que vous puissiez facilement les concilier avec un agenda déjà bien rempli, sinon débordant. L’objectif est qu’au terme de chaque séance de travail, vous repartiez avec un acquis, pas de vous embarquer dans une formation d’un an !

Si le lieu d’installation est temporaire, nous misons sur une structure et un matériel dignes d’un espace de couture professionnelle. Plans de travail, machines et accessoires de couture, patrons, etc. : tout a été pensé pour tirer le meilleur des matières travaillées.

ASSEMBLER LES PARTICULES

Depuis longtemps, cette aventure lui tournait au-dessus de la tête, comme une lune autour de son univers créatif. Isabelle a toujours eu l’envie de partager sa passion pour la couture et la création DIY en général. Les pièces confectionnées dans l’intimité, pour ses proches, pour elle-même, ou simplement pour le plaisir du geste, ont fait tomber les premières poussières sur son chemin. Puis, il y a eu ces trois années chez Finch Sewing studio aux États-Unis … ces particules de rêve ont alors pris toute la place. Avec Moondust vient une nouvelle lune. Chaque boucle de fil dans la toile en formera le grain.

  

Pensée spéciale : le texte est signé FLEUVE.